Sunday, October 5, 2008

homesick

So I'm having my first real bout of homesickness. Partly, I'm sure, because I'm overtired... it's late but I can't get to sleep. But I really miss home right now. All day today I've been feeling just generally down. I figured it was nothing a good dose of Francis Cabrel couldn't fix (ahaha yes, don't ask, somehow that always makes me feel better), so... off I trek to FNAC to buy the CD (which I've been wanting to do for a while now but let me tell you... just TRY finding that in BC... uuumm.. "Francis huh?"). So I found an old FNAC receipt to double check that they are actually open on Sundays, and the receipt said 7 jours 8h30-20h. Perfect! Except that when I get there it's closed. Um... so I trek back home again (PS its raining and windy... this really is a good story lol). PS Tyne, if you're reading this: proof that you're right - I am the ditziest person you know - I reread the receipt that OBVIOUSLY lied to me... ya, those are the call centre help hours. DAMMIT!! No store hours even posted on the damn thing!! Note to self: read the whole bloody thing. Ok, rant over. I'm going to FNAC tomorrow...

No comments: