So... the residence that we're staying in here is, well, cheap VERY cheap and therefore kiiiiinda sketch. But again, very cheap so no complaints. However, on the sketch-note - no toilet paper to be found in the building when we arrived. Obviously a problem. So Sher and I were on a very single-minded mission to find some ASAP. We wandered all over town our first evening here hoping to find somewhere where we could get some tissue of some sort. But there are no 24-hour stores here (or at least not that we found) and our search for the night ended with me remembing the precious small amount of kleenex that we had taken from the plane. So the next day, on what turned out to be the wrong way to the university, it was all that we could do to restrain ourselves from mugging the guy walking down the street with what in his arms? Toilet paper. I have never looked so longingly after such a simple thing. We ended up stealing some from the washroom at the restaurant we ate lunch at and then FINALLY finding a supermarket where we were able to buy our own. So all's good now, mission accomplished - now if only the housing people would find us some pillows (i gave in and bought myself a cheap little thing but a real pillow would be amazing)!!
Today we went to FNAC (a store kind of like future shop) because Sher's new cell wasn't working. PS: my new number is 011 33 06 33 17 17 70. Text me, I'll text you back!
We also checked out the library and found out what we need to bring in to get a card... hopefully I can get that next week : ) Right now Sher and I are sitting in Macdonald's abusing their free internet... like we've done every night since we got here lol. There's no way for us to have internet in our residence so this is what we've resorted to. It stinks but hey, it's still France so they serve a small chocolate with your coffee.... things could be worse lol.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
No toilet paper... No pillows!??!?! lol... definitely sketch!
Post a Comment